Big Z, little Z. What begins with Z?

Posted: April 30, 2013 in Blogging from A to Z Challenge, Uncategorized

“I do.  I’m a zizzer zazzer zuzz as you can plainly see.” –Dr. Seuss

This one I owe to my husband.  When my blog came up in conversation today and he realized it was the last day, he suggested the topic.  He’s been such a great support during the month–never a complaint, ready to read every post, even making sure I had time during our vacation to blog–I had to acquiesce.  Especially when he proceeded to quote Dr. Seuss’s ABC, beginning with “Big A, little a…”  Clearly Dr. Seuss’ approach works.

Is it the rhyming or the nonsense that does it?  I think it’s a combination, and while the good Dr. makes it seem simple, we all know the apparently effortless often requires the most attention.  Like a good marriage.  And with that, my dears, I bid you Cheers! and a good evening.  I’m cutting it short tonight to spend some quality time with my better half.  No nonsense.

Comments
  1. Jan Morrill says:

    What a perfect ending to the A to Z Challenge. Lucky you. 🙂

  2. i only discovered dr. seuss when I moved to Ireland, he is soooo good 🙂 good Z topic!

  3. Mare says:

    I wrote about Zazzer-Zuzz too! Check it out here:
    http://adventuresintheballpark.blogspot.com/2013/04/zizzer-zazzer-zuzz-part-2.html
    I’m popping in late from the a-z challenge, even though it’s over. I still wanted to look at the blogs I didn’t get to. 🙂 Congrats on finishing and choosing a great Z word. I used Zazzer-Zuzz last year too…as you will plainly see. 🙂
    from The Dugout

  4. Jessica says:

    I loved this! I read this book to my daughter sometimes. 🙂 Dr. Seuss was some kind of genius for sure. Congrats on completing a-z. 🙂

Leave a Reply

